FLAG

        

         WEAR RED ON FRIDAY

                Wear something red on Fridays and let people know it's to show your support for our troops!

 

SUPPORT OUR TROOPS

 Gary Vocks
Example HR

Welcome to my home page.



GARY




GARY

Example HR

My Story

 I live outside of a small town in central Illinois, USA. I lived here with my wonderful wife Lucy until she passed away unexpectedly in 2010.  I really miss her a lot.

  I served almost 22 years in the U. S. Navy.  I grew up in St. Louis, Missouri but left there in 1961 when I joined the Navy.  After a brilliant career (Ha!), I retired in 1983 and returned to the Midwest shortly after that.  I worked for over 20 years at a medical school as the Records Management Officer.  I retired from there 2007 to be able to spend more time at home with Lucy and so we could travel together.

  

Example HR

My Interests

I enjoy doing projects around the house.  However, I've been told that my best products are noise and sawdust!

I like to travel and Lucy and I loved Hawaii.

I 've visited western Europe a couple of times as a civilian and I've cruised a few times--on real cruise ships not on Uncle Sam's gray boats.  If you want to see where I've cruised click here.

Playing on the computer is another hobby that keeps me off the streets and out of the taverns (sometimes).


Example HR

My House Mates



I lost the last of my four-legged friends in October 2014. First time in almost 50 years that I haven't had a dog in the house. It's taking some getting used to.

Example HR

Music

I have absolutely no talent when it comes to making music but I love listening.  My stereo is on from the time I get up in the morning until I go to bed at night. Likes include "light" rock,  new country, some easy listening, and some classical.  Dislikes are jazz, blues, dixieland, rap, hip-hop and old-time country.

Lucy & Gary
in 2002 at
 
DeBence Antique Music World Museum
Franklin Pennsylvania
 

Send e-mail to me: Gary AT under-1-roof.com
 
 

SPLC LOGO










Last updated: 28 November 2014